Global Capabilities

With one of the largest global networks in the insurance industry, RSA provides tailored multinational insurance solutions for your clients with large, complex international risk.

Delivering multinational insurance solutions can appear challenging, but we keep it simple. We have one of the largest global networks in the insurance industry, spanning over 150 countries and territories worldwide. This network helps us to provide tailored insurance solutions for large, complex national and international risks.

GLOBAL CAPABILITIES BROCHURE

We cover every corner of the globe

Our global network provides a local response to multinational business needs with a first-hand understanding of language, culture and commerce. Our offering includes:

  • Local underwriting authority and superior underwriting expertise 
  • Ability to resolve complex issues, such as negotiating with local regulatory bodies
  • Prompt local language documentation, fair settlement and efficient local payment of claims
  • Rapid movement of money wherever the business is located
  • Specialist country experts 
  • A multilingual team that manages the performance of our local offices 
  • In-house risk engineering and loss-prevention functions 

Insights

  • Vangie Artes, who oversees RSA’s Multinational and Global Risk program, shares insights into her expertise and responsibilities. Read more.
  • RSA joins global risk managers and brokers to share insights on the challenges and importance of multinational regulatory compliance. Read more.
  • Colette Taylor, VP Specialty Lines, discusses how globalization is changing the face of risk exposures. Read more.

Questions?

To inquire about multinational programs in two or more countries, please contact the GSL Specialty leadership team:

Global/Multinational Risk:
Vangie Artes 
Underwriting Director, Specialty Lines
vangie.artes@rsagroup.ca
647-776-8886

Global Specialty Property:
Debbie Gourlay
Assistant Vice President, Specialty Property
debbie.gourlay@rsagroup.ca
647-776-9784

Global Specialty Casualty:
David Nelis
Assistant Vice President, Specialty Casualty
david.nelis@rsagroup.ca 
647-776-1279   

Energy:
Dan Camillo
AVP, Energy
danilo.camillo@rsagroup.ca
647-776-9214

Construction and Engineering:
Tim Skelton
National EBI Underwriting Director
tim.skelton@rsagroup.ca
647-776-9565  

Professional Liability:
Sarah Gibson
Assistance Vice President, ProFin
sarah.gibson@rsagroup.ca
647-943-6681

 

To inquire about our U.S. capabilities and cross-border insurance solutions, please contact your nearest regional office:

Atlantic:
Peter Craswell
Regional Director, Atlantic
peter.craswell@rsagroup.ca
902-332-8143

Quebec:
Claude Ducharme
Regional Director, Commercial, Quebec
claude.ducharme@rsagroup.ca
514-228-7290

Ontario:
Peter Janzen
Regional Director, Ontario
peter.janzen@rsagroup.ca
647-776-9770

Western:
Mark Wyatt
Regional Director, Western
mark.wyatt@rsagroup.ca
403-351-4338

Pacific:
Paul Sweetnam
Regional Director, Pacific
paul.sweetnam@rsagroup.ca
778.372.6065

 

Two business partners giving each other a high five

We’re committed to the broker channel. We’re not just telling you, we’re showing you.

Global Capabilities

Offer your clients tailored multinational insurance solutions.

LinkedIn

Get Connected!

Join us on LinkedIn for insurance insights

LinkedIn

Are You in the Loop?

Stay up to date with RSA news and product information